Safesip review and giveaway

Pops is pretty good with drinks, at meal times she tends to have a normal cup like mummy and daddy and loves to have tea (warm milk)  in her little tea cup but although she’s good at drinking from them she doesn’t watch when she’s walking and loves to attempt to climb the sofa holding the cup… which almost always ends up with drink everywhere.

These little silicone lids/covers are not only great for little ones, they can be great for elderly people too. Check out the Safe Sip website for more info and a great little video.

When I open the packet and pulled out the lids they were so soft and flexible and smelt like play dough (which was very pleasant)  it’s hard to believe these will hold liquid in and I had to put it straight to the test!

The packet says it fits most cups so I just grabbed the first one I could see and tried it and it worked great. There’s a little section on the top that allows a straw to fit through. It keeps the straw in place too which I liked, pops usually plays with them so it was a bonus knowing she couldn’t.

I wanted to make sure I tested it properly before risking it in pops hands so I turned it over and started shaking it (over the sink just in case) and it was fine. I don’t recommend doing that though… I just wanted to test it 😉

One thing I found was that if the lid is wet it’s really difficult to fit onto the cup so make sure you dry it first, which I’m sure most people would haha.

I was really pleased with how it works and loved testing it on different cups but make sure you test the fit before you use it (It fits most but you don’t wanna risk it not fitting the one you go to use) so you get the best experience you can.

I would definitely recommend it for children who can’t yet hold a cup without spilling (but must use a proper cup) and for people in general that want the independence of using a cup but for whatever reason may not be able to.

Prices are from £4, they are reusable and are dishwasher/freezer/microwave safe. BP free and made in Britain!

Want to try some for yourself? We’ve got a pack to giveaway!

UK only

One winner

Prize sent direct from company.

enter giveaway here!

We were sent a pack to review but all opinions are our own!

Until the next post,

Are and Pops.

Follow:

33 Comments

  1. July 6, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    These would be perfect for my son & daughter. They both want to use grownup cups like mummy and daddy but haven’t yet mastered the art of keep the liquid in their cups!

  2. johnnielynn
    July 6, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    That’s amazing!!! Would have been great to have a few years ago when “my kids” were using skippy cups…

  3. Gwen Maynard
    July 6, 2016 / 11:57 pm

    I’d use it for when my Great Grandaughter visits.

  4. chloe
    July 7, 2016 / 5:42 pm

    Hi thanking you for a great chance good luck would be marvellous to use just for me cos forever spill drinks and my sister could use them to there just grand

  5. Carla Mooney
    July 10, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    Seen these few times look good for kids. My daughter is a spillage monster lol

  6. Lisa Mauchline
    July 11, 2016 / 12:02 am

    These look great for my little girl as she thinks its funny when she tips over her cup so this would be perfect to stop me having to keep cleaning up after her

  7. July 11, 2016 / 1:38 am

    I would be using them all day everyday, They are cute bright colours and perfect for my 2 year old and her clumsy mummy!! In fact would have them for home and 1 for the grandparents houses plus 1 in the car and in the changing bag for our holiday in 2 weeks time! Such a simple but fab invention, From a thankful mummy (I could kiss you, love it!)

  8. jen s morgan
    July 11, 2016 / 7:11 am

    I would use it for my little boy he is obsessed with got cups! X

  9. melissa crowe
    July 11, 2016 / 7:31 am

    thankyou for the chance be very handy to stop spills any where

  10. Louise Whittaker
    July 11, 2016 / 8:24 am

    I’d use this for my youngest’s drinks to make her more confident using a cup

  11. Samantha walker
    July 11, 2016 / 8:35 am

    I’d use these for my daughter, great to pack away for our holiday

  12. Gillian
    July 11, 2016 / 9:04 am

    My son loves having a glass but (from experience) he is quite likely to knock it over, this is not great if you are out/at someone else’s house. I would keep one of these in my bag ready to use 😀

  13. July 11, 2016 / 3:15 pm

    My little boy loves to drink from ‘big boy’ cups so this would be ideal

  14. Carly Belsey
    July 12, 2016 / 3:47 am

    I’d use them for my 19 month old daughter, she is forever wanting to drink out of my cup. This would be fab, great idea. Thanks 🙂

  15. Jamie Millard
    July 14, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    why for drinking of course! Haha – little Arianna would find them useful.

  16. Rachel Craig
    July 17, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    Safesip seems like a great product, versatile. I would make use of them for children in family, and try them out with elderly friends and relatives. I have found that some people with age and sometimes arthritis come to have difficulty in regards to risk of spillages. They are keen to retain independence and feel part of group etc i.e. not keen to be seen using a beaker or similar.

  17. Margaret Gallagher
    July 19, 2016 / 6:06 pm

    Perfect for my nephew to prevent mishaps on our many travels
    He’d adore these

  18. Jo McPherson
    July 21, 2016 / 11:39 am

    They would be great for cups when we are outside

  19. Emma h
    July 22, 2016 / 4:54 am

    These sound be great to help my twins stop spiking their drinks

    • Emma h
      July 22, 2016 / 4:55 am

      *spilling their drinking even!

  20. Jill Fairbanks
    July 22, 2016 / 6:12 am

    My little mans cup yet again I have juice all over the settee 😡

  21. Laura Harrison
    July 22, 2016 / 11:53 am

    I would use them for when my nephew comes over to play xxx

  22. nicola james
    July 22, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    id use these for my grandsons,they are at that age now!!fab idea!!

  23. Vickie Jackson
    July 22, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    These would be great for my son who can get excited when he drinks and misjudge how much is in his cup. This would help him a great deal 🙂

  24. Sarah Haynes
    July 22, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    These would be perfect for my 13 month old son as he wants to be like his big sister drinking out of big boy cups but hasn’t got a clue how to hold a cup without spelling the contents everywhere!!!

  25. July 22, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    I would use these for water in the night so they don’t spill

  26. Isabel roberts
    July 22, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    My little girls just turned 1 and is adamant she wants to use big cups, this would be ideal for us, she makes such a mess(especially trying to drink milk)!

  27. Deborah Clarke
    December 31, 2016 / 11:40 am

    Such a great idea. My grandkids are a nightmares when it comes to drinks

  28. Amy Fidler
    January 5, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    These are such a great idea,thanks for sharing x

  29. Sharon Freemantle
    February 19, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    What a fab idea. Would be ideal for when friends come around with there little ones.

  30. Harline parkin
    February 25, 2017 / 2:15 pm

    These look brilliant what a great idea for my grandson

  31. Lauren Charlotte
    June 1, 2017 / 7:14 pm

    What a really good idea xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.