Baby Annabell Learn to walk Doll review

Pops loves playing with ‘boy’ toys and running round like the flash but when it comes to dolls she is the kindest and loving little girl. She has her Elsa, Anna and Belle but this is the first hard doll that is most like a baby, the way it moves, looks and sounds.

This is the Baby Annabell – Learn to walk  doll and it’s recommend from 3+ it has a really hard body and limbs that move (to allow it to go from crawling to walking positions)

The doll itself doesn’t come with batteries so before you start make sure you have a screwdriver and 4 x AA batteries to hand…and some patience to open all the wires.

You turn the little switch on at the side and it automatically starts making baby noises which pops found a little strange at first as she’s never had a doll that makes baby noises but soon started loving it and pretending she was real.
I positioned the doll on all fours and it started to crawl around with pops following ( although the doll got a bit stuck on the carpet a few times) . It was so cute! Getting the doll to start walking was a little bit harder… maybe it’s the same as getting a baby to walk and you have to have a few falls first 🙈

The doll is lots of fun and I love that it has more than one use as she loved rocking her like a baby and following the crawling and trying the get her to walk (which I’m sure will get easier the more she plays with it) I would say it’s better for more grown up toddlers because even though you can rock her like a baby the hard body isn’t very comfortable.
Baby Annabell comes with a cute little baby grow and hat, because of the way she moves and crawls I’m not sure she can wear the other Baby Annabell accessories but if you have them it’s definitely worth trying!

The doll retails at £49.99 so is on the more expensive side but with the different things it does I think it’s something that will keep your little ones attention for a while.

Until the next post,

Are and Pops.
We were sent the doll to review but all opinions are our own.

40 Comments

  1. October 10, 2016 / 10:36 pm

    Wow. I can remember having a Baby Annabell when I was little and I literally thought it was the best thing ever. I think it could’ve been one of the first ones as it was quite basic – It’s amazing how many different ones there are nowadays. I’ve just bought my friends little girl a My First Baby Annabell as she’s 1 for Christmas – I’m so excited to give it to her! xo

  2. Margaret Gallagher
    November 14, 2016 / 9:47 am

    Love how she imitates crawling and walking so lifelike
    Id be delighted to give to my neice as her Christmas present

  3. BECCA STAPLES
    November 14, 2016 / 11:56 am

    Would love to win for my niece, fingers crossed thanks

  4. Christine Lockley
    November 14, 2016 / 2:14 pm

    Looks fab, would love to win for my grand-daughter, she may then leave her baby brother alone for a while

  5. Kelly cooper
    November 15, 2016 / 9:44 am

    Love the dolls clothing and the features, would love to get this for my niece for Christmas

  6. kimberley ryan
    November 15, 2016 / 10:55 am

    i love how she crawls and ‘learns’ to walk. would love to win for my grand daughter, she would adore her

  7. Lindsey Stuart
    November 15, 2016 / 3:18 pm

    Aww this doll is amazing, My daughter Heidi has asked for one of these for Christmas
    I love that the doll is learning to walk and can crawl, It is very realistic and can do alot more than a plain baby doll 🙂

  8. Magdalene Drummond
    November 15, 2016 / 3:40 pm

    My daughter would love this especially because her name is Annabelle

  9. Nicki simpson
    November 15, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    My daughter daphne would love to mother this baby 👶🏻

  10. Elissa Gill
    November 15, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    My daughter would love this! It’s great how Baby Annabell learns to crawl and walk just like a real baby. She hasn’t got a doll, which does anything like this and she would be so excited.

  11. Deborah Clarke
    November 16, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    Id love to win for my granddaughter Summer. Shes such a little mummy to.her baby brother she would adore such a life like dolly .

  12. Kim Neville
    November 18, 2016 / 7:54 am

    Like that it crawls and walks. My niece would love one of these dolls 🙂

  13. Laura Pritchard
    November 18, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    I like that it has a crawling motion! I’d give this to my little girl, Isabella!

  14. tracy sinclair
    November 18, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    I love that she crawls aswell as learning to walk, don’t get many that do this, looks so cute aswell. I would give it to my Granddaughter, she would love her x

  15. Kelly Hirst
    November 21, 2016 / 8:26 pm

    I love that she crawls and walks but isn’t big and bulky – my niece would love her

  16. Cheryl
    November 24, 2016 / 10:50 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter as its her biggest wish for Xmas.. top of her list! It looks fantastic.. I can see her having hours upon hours of fun! 👍

  17. Victoria Prince
    November 25, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    I like the fact she can crawl and walk 🙂 I’d love to win for my friends daughter!

  18. Lisa feldman
    November 25, 2016 / 9:13 pm

    Love that she can crawl can’t wait til my baby girl is bigger to have these sort of amazing toys x

  19. Gill Mitchell
    November 26, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    I love the novelty of a doll that walks and crawls, and I’d love it for my 4 year old daughter.

  20. November 27, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    I have not seen this before. I would love to win for my two youngest daughters as I love the fact it could distract them for a while from wanting me to have another baby. I have seen how they terrorise the dog lol.

  21. Carly Belsey
    November 28, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    The fact she can crawl around is so cool. My little princess would love her 🙂

  22. Christine Caple
    November 29, 2016 / 11:11 am

    I like that she can crawl, my granddaughter would love her.

  23. rebecca austin
    November 29, 2016 / 11:58 am

    I would love to win this for my daughter she has always wanted a doll that actually moves. Great review, thank you

  24. Sheri Darby
    December 2, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    I love how realistic she is, my daughter will adore her

  25. Anthea Holloway
    December 3, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    I love the way she moves (sounds like a song!) and I know that my little granddaughter would love her to bits.

  26. emily henderson
    December 3, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    I would love to win for my 21 month old daughter Bella. She loves babies so much!

  27. Tracy
    December 4, 2016 / 8:02 am

    I love that it can go from a crawlling position to a walking position, how clever is that? I’d like to win for my little girl, she loves her babies.

  28. Sylvia Paul
    December 4, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    My friends little girl is at the crawling stage and would find it so amusing to have a doll that did the same

  29. Christina Curtis
    December 4, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    This happens to be what my niece has asked for this christmas so fingers crossed! I love that its able to walk from crawling.

  30. Hayley Todd
    December 5, 2016 / 8:59 am

    This is such a lovely doll! My daughter would love this little doll for Christmas. It’s so clever that she can crawl, stand and walk!

  31. caroline tokes
    December 5, 2016 / 9:36 am

    i would love to win this for my grandaughter. its so cute

  32. Sam Parkes
    December 5, 2016 / 11:10 am

    Would love to win for my little girl. She saw the advert for this and asked if could have it as lovEs her dollies . I love how it’s interactive and walks.

  33. Esma Blackwell
    December 5, 2016 / 11:54 am

    I love the fact the doll can crawl and walk.My youngest daughter would love this

  34. Jayne Townson
    December 5, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    I love the fact that she can walk or crawl, I would love one of these for my little niece.

  35. Loubna Z
    December 5, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    I’d love this for my youngest daughter whos 5, she loves pretending to be a mummy like me and really wants a little sister. I love how interactive this is and can be like a little sister for her.

  36. Lisa moore
    December 5, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    I love that they can crawl now! Would win one for my little girl for Christmas! I know she wants one 🙂

  37. Rebecca Roberts
    December 5, 2016 / 5:55 pm

    O my good I love her this would be for my daughter its amazing

  38. John Jewett
    December 5, 2016 / 5:59 pm

    Baby toys for a baby to enjoy

  39. Pauline Black
    December 5, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    My little niece would love this doll! A crawling walking doll, what more could a little girl want!

  40. December 5, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    Looks like an awesome doll, my daughter has been watching the ad on tv and would love one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.